System Architect Journey

System Architect Journey

If you are visiting this page, I am assuming you going for or interested in getting “Salesforce Certified System Architect”.

To get this credential focus more on System Knowlege like Integration, APIs, Development Lifecycle, Deployment and Identity Management. There are 4 certifications that you need to complete to get this one:

  1. Salesforce Certified Platform Developer 1
  2. Salesforce Certified Integration Architecture Designer
  3. Salesforce Certified Identity And Access Managment Designer
  4. Salesforce Certified Development Lifecycle And Deployment Designer



If you see above image, “Certified Application Architect” domain certificate covers the right side of the pyramid and include all above-mentioned certificate.

There is no specific order to complete these 4 certifications and you can appear for any exam in any order, but completing these 4 certifications are mandatory to get your System Architect credentials. Here is the order that I follow for these certifications:

Platform Developer 1 > Integration Architecture Designer > Development Lifecycle And Deployment Designer > Identity And Access Management Designer


Once you get all these 4 certifications, you will get your System Architect certification as well and there is no separate exam that you need to give for that one.

Read my experience on all System Architect Designer certs:

Identity And Access Management Designer – My Experience


I personally feel that right side of this pyramid (System Architect) is a bit tougher than the left side (Application Architect). So I completed my Application Architect Certification first to get the confidence, but it totally depends on what kind of work you have done till now. I was more familiar with Application Architect topics hence chose that as my first step.


All the best guys!!

Manish Choudhari

I am a certified Salesforce Application & System Architect and Developer working on Salesforce Technology since 2014. Currently, I have 14 Salesforce certifications along with OCPJP (Oracle Certified Profession JavaSE6 Programmer) working in Hyderabad as a Technical Engineer. Writing technical blogs, learning new technologies and frameworks and sharing knowledge is my hobby.

Leave a Reply

Close Menu